Board of Trustees

Chair: Keith Harris- kharris.bdmbr@pfpcs.org

Vice-Chair: Andre C. Williams- awilliams.bdmbr@pfpcs.org

Trustees:  AJ Comly- acomily.bdmbr@pfpcs.org, Lawanda Fowler (Chair, Finance Committee)- lfowler.bdmbr@pfpcs.org, Eric Godbolt- egodbolt.bdmbr@pfpcs.org, Patricia Hamilton- phamilton.bdmbr@pfpcs.org, Angelo Perryman-aperryman.bdmbr@pfpcs.org, Deborah Ware dware.bdmbr@pfpcs.org

Board Meetings normally take place in the 7th Floor Conference Room at The People for People Charter School (800 N. Broad Street, Philadephia, PA 19130) and begin at 6:00 PM. Due to the COVID guidance, the PFPCS Board meeting will be held virtually via GoToMeeting until further notice.

Any member of the public who wishes to participate in the meeting by making a public comment or presentation may register in advance to speak by emailing CEO Pri Seebadri at pseebadri@pfpcs.org prior to the start of the meeting. The member of the public should include the name and address of the participant, topic to be addressed, and group affiliation, if applicable.

The Public has three (3) minutes to address the full Board. This time limit is consistent with the Philadelphia School District handling of public comment. A written document covering the topic brought before the Board tonight will be expected to be received by the School and Board before the close of business the day following the Board meeting, if not already presented before speaking. The Board will offer no response at the time of the comment.

The public may listen to the Board Meeting by conference line:

You can also dial in using your phone.
United States: +1 (571) 317-3112

Access Code: 734-346-421

The 2023-24 meeting schedule is listed below:

  • Thursday, July 27, 2023 Meeting Announcement linked here Agenda here 
  • Thursday, September 28, 2023 Meeting Announcement linked here Agenda here 
  • Thursday, October 26, 2023 Meeting Announcement linked here Agenda here 
  • Tuesday, November 7, 2023 Special Board Meeting Announcement linked here 
  • Thursday, November 16, 2023 Meeting Announcement linked here Agenda here

 

  • The Thursday, December 21, 2023 Meeting has been Cancelled and will be rescheduled in the near Future. Meeting Announcement linked here 
  • Thursday, December 28, 2023 ***Reschedule Meeting*** Announcement linked here Agenda here

 

  • Thursday, January 25, 2024 Announcement linked here Agenda here
  • Thursday, February 22, 2024 Announcement linked here Agenda here
  • Thursday, March 28, 2024 ****Meeting Cancellation Notification*****The Thursday, March 28, 2024, Meeting has been Cancelled. 
  • Thursday, April 25, 2024 Announcement linked here Agenda here
  • Thursday, May 23, 2024 Announcement linked here Agenda here
  • Thursday, June 27, 2024 

The Board of Trustees recognizes the value to school governance of public comment on educational issues and the importance of involving members of the public in Board meetings. The Board's policy and procedures for public comment are linked here.                                       

Past Board Meeting Minutes are linked here.

Contact information for the Board members is linked here.